Stewards Council

These faculty members volunteer their time and experience to assist faculty members with union-related issues and concerns, and to act as conduits of information between the URI/AAUP Executive Board and faculty and vice versa. URI/AAUP members can contact any steward they wish with questions or with information that they see as a potentially important union issue. Non-members may contact them for information about membership. If you are interested in learning more about our Steward Council, please contact the Membership Committee Chairperson, Brian Gallagher at bgallagher@uri.edu or our URI/AAUP Executive Director Jay Walsh at jawwalsh@uri.edu.

Susan Brand web

Professor Susan Trostle Brand, D.Ed., Education

702 Chafee Social Science Building
401-874-2424
susant@uri.edu

singh sodhi

Professor Manbir Singh Sodhi, Mechanical, Industrial, and Systems Engineering


230 Pastore Hall
401-874-5189
sodhi@uri.edu

timgeorgephoto2

Professor Timothy (Tim) George, History

217D Washburn Hall
401-874-4091
tgeorge@uri.edu

william bartels web

William (Bill) Bartels, Philosophy

228 Chafee Social Science Center
401-874-4493
bbartels@uri.edu

Melanie Brasher

Asst Professor Melanie Brasher, Sociology & Human Development and Family Studies


514 Chafee Social Science Center
401-874-2597
mbrasher@uri.edu

Carole Miller web

Professor Carole Miller, Economics

802 Chafee Social Science Center
401-874-4111
cmiller@uri.edu

miriamreumann

Teaching Professor Miriam Reumann, History


217A Washburn Hall
401-874-4073
mreumann@uri.edu

martyrojas

Professor Martha (Marty) Elena Rojas, English


308D Swan Hall
401-874-7880
martharojas@uri.edu

ElizabethCooper

Professor Elizabeth (Betsy) Cooper, Business


7 Lippitt Hall
401-874-4211
ecooper@uri.edu
jackie sparks

Professor Jaqueline (Jackie) Sparks, Human Development and Family Studies


213 Transition Center
401-874-7425
jsparks@uri.edu

JimKi Professor James (Jim) Kinnie, Humanities Reference Librarian


123 Carothers Library
401-874-9240
jkinnie@uri.edu

joanpeckhamNSF 225x300 Professor Joan Peckham, Computer Science


213 Carothers Library
401-874-4174
jpeckham@uri.edu

sethmacinko3 Asst Professor Seth Macinko, Marine Affairs

 

 

210 Coastal Institue Bldg
401-874-4820
macinko@uri.edu

julialovett Asst Professor Julia Lovett, Digital Initiatives Librarian




jalovett@uri.edu

KatherinePetersson Profile Asst Professor Katherine Petersson, Department of Fisheries, Animal, & Veterinary

 



177 CBLS
kpetersson@uri.edu

kathleenmcintyre

Asst Professor Kathleen McIntyre, Gender & Women's Studies




kamcintyre@uri.edu

Mparry Asst Professor Megan Parry, Criminology & Criminal Justice



505 Chafee Social Science Center
401-874-9306
mparry@uri.edu